Minnesota Wild

The Minnesota Wild is a member of the National Hockey League. Founded in 1997, the team began play in the 2000-01 NHL season.

The Wild is managed by Owner and Governor Craig Leipold, General Manager Chuck Fletcher and Head Coach Bruce Boudreau. The team is led by captain Mikko Koivu and alternate captains Zach Parise and Ryan Suter.

There’s nothing like game day at Xcel Energy Center. The power of the Lighthouse horn, the sound of skates carving fresh ice, the flag bearer pumping a fist in the air. The anticipation of a win. The high-fives after every goal.

More than 18,000 fans continuously sell out the team’s home games at Xcel Energy Center in downtown Saint Paul. The team supports all levels of play in the State of Hockey by making community appearances and contributing donations to grassroots hockey programs.

More Information