[Skip to Content]
header red triangle shape

Directions

Xcel Energy Center is nestled between two major freeways (Interstate 94 and 35E) making it easily accessible from all points of the compass. The arena is located on the corner of West Kellogg Boulevard and West 7th Street in the heart of downtown Saint Paul.

From the North

Take I-35E south and exit on Wacouta. Turn right on W. 7th Street. Turn left on Kellogg Boulevard.

From the South

Take I-35 north to the Kellogg Boulevard exit. Turn right on Kellogg Boulevard.

From the East

Take I-94 west to the Mounds Blvd/Kellogg Blvd exit 243. Turn left on Kellogg Boulevard.

From the West

Take I-94 east and exit on 5th Street. Turn right on W. 7th Street. Turn left on Kellogg Boulevard.

From MSP Airport

Take the airport access road and follow signs for Hwy. 5 to Saint Paul. Travel on Hwy. 5 to Saint Paul (approximately 8 miles) to 35E north. Take 35E north to the Kellogg Boulevard exit and turn right.

Travel By Bus or Light Rail

Xcel Energy Center is easy to access from several Metro Transit bus lines and the light rail Green Line servicing the downtown Saint Paul area. Metro Transit offers an online Trip Planner that allows travelers to create a custom personal schedule to travel by bus or light rail to Xcel Energy Center. Visit metrotransit.org for more information.

Skyways

Many of Saint Paul’s city blocks are conveniently connected on the second floors by five miles of an award-winning skyway system. The skyway is an above ground, climate-controlled walkway that connects the buildings in downtown Saint Paul. Find an interactive skyway map here, plus skyway maps are located throughout the system and each walkway is color-coded to make navigating easy.

Upcoming Events

Saturday | Jan 19, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Columbus

Event Starts 8:00 PM
Saturday | Feb 2, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Chicago

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Thursday | Feb 7, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Edmonton

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Saturday | Feb 9, 2019

Trevor Noah

Event Starts 8:00 PM
Tuesday | Feb 12, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Philadelphia

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Friday | Feb 15, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. New Jersey

Event Starts 7:30 PM
Saturday | Feb 16, 2019

Kelly Clarkson

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Sunday | Feb 17, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. St. Louis

Event Starts 2:00 PM
Tuesday | Feb 19, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Anaheim

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Sunday | Feb 24, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. St. Louis

Event Starts 6:00 PM
Sunday | Mar 3, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Nashville

Event Starts 6:30 PM
Monday | Mar 11, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. San Jose

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Wednesday | Mar 13, 2019

Michelle Obama

Event Starts 8:00 PM
Thursday | Mar 14, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. Dallas

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Friday | Mar 15, 2019

Blake Shelton

Event Starts 7:00 PM
Saturday | Mar 16, 2019

Minnesota Wild vs. New York Rangers

Event Starts 7:00 PM

Calendar

Jan 2019

twitter

Follow